top of page

about

IMG_4484_pp-s_edited.jpg

Alexandra Augustin is a makeup artist and hairstylist based in Zurich.

Since her early childhood she has been known for her artistic talent. This was already evident in art classes, where she was the best, but also in her free time, most of which she spent with drawing and artistic design.

As a teenager she moved from Munich to Switzerland, where she completed her studies in IT. She soon realized that this profession did not her capabilities and ambitions. She therefore decided to become a makeup artist and discovered her vocation in it.

 

After graduating from KETS Academy in Zurich, she participated in various photo shoots and events and perfected her skills in a master class with Eny Whitehead. A short time later she started further training in fashion makeup and another in hairstyling.

During an earlier internship, she also learned various nail art techniques in a nail studio and can therefore also apply her skills in this area.

 

Alexandra Augustin has gained numerous experiences in different productions and is now specialized in the beauty and fashion industry, using her expertise in editorials and advertising campaigns, such as for Fanta and Calida.

 

Today Alexandra Augustin is working on an independent basis in Switzerland, mainly in the Zurich area and has discovered her passion in makeup and hairstyling. A profession that not only requires a lot of attention, accuracy, perseverance and manual skills, but also requires social and empathetic skills. In business, she attaches great importance to good communication and reliability.

bottom of page

about

IMG_4484_pp-s_edited.jpg

Alexandra Augustin ist Makeup Artist und Hairstylist und wohnhaft in Zürich.

Seit ihrer Kindheit ist sie bekannt für ihr künstlerisches Talent. Das zeigte sich bereits im Kunstunterricht, wo sie jeweils Klassenbeste war, aber auch in der Freizeit, die sie meistens mit zeichnen und künstlerischem Gestalten verbrachte.

Im Jugendlichenalter zog sie von München in die Schweiz und schloss dort ihre Ausbildung als Informatikerin ab. Schon bald merkte sie, dass dieser Beruf sie nicht erfüllt. Deshalb entschloss sie sich, Makeup Artist zu werden und entdeckte darin ihre Berufung.

 

Nach dem Abschluss bei KETS Academy in Zürich, wirkte sie bei verschiedenen Fotoshootings und Events mit und perfektionierte ihre Fähigkeiten in einer Masterclass mit Eny Whitehead. Wenig später startete sie dann eine Weiterbildung im Fashion Makeup und eine weitere im Hairstyling.

Bei einem früheren Praktikum lernte sie ausserdem in einem Nagelstudio diverse Nailart Techniken und kann somit auch Ihre Fertigkeiten in diesem Bereich zum Einsatz bringen.

 

Nach zahlreichen Erfahrungen in unterschiedlichen Produktionen ist sie heute auf den Beauty- und Fashionbereich spezialisiert und setzt ihre Fachkompetenzen bei Editorials und Werbekampagnen, wie z.B. Für Fanta und Calida ein.

 

Alexandra Augustin ist auf selbstständiger Basis hauptsächlich in der Umgebung Zürich und in der gesamten Schweiz tätig und hat beruflich im Makeup und Hairstyling Ihre Leidenschaft entdeckt. Ein Beruf, der nicht nur viel Aufmerksamkeit, Genauigkeit, Ausdauer und handwerkliches Geschick erfordert, sondern auch soziale und empathische Fähigkeiten voraussetzt.

Besonders im Business legt sie grossen Wert auf eine gute Kommunikation und Zuverlässigkeit.